The Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize is a program of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (the German Research Foundation) which awards prizes to exceptional scientists and academics for their outstanding achievements in the field of research. The Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize is the highest honor in the German research landscape.

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz prizewinners of the Bayerisches Geoinstitut.

Daniel Frost

Falko Langenhorst

Hans Keppler

Fritz Seifert

Bayerisches Geoinstitut, University of Bayreuth, 95440 Bayreuth, Germany
Tel: +49-(0) 921 55 3700 / 3766, Fax: +49-(0) 921 55 3769, E-mail: bayerisches.geoinstitut(at)